Library Board Meetings

The Board of the Morton-James Public Library is a governing board. The Library Board consists of five members appointed by the mayor with the consent of the City Council. Each board member is appointed for a four year term in a staggered manner as required by law.

Library Board By-laws Update June 2018

Current Library Board Members

  • Molly McNeely – President, term ends July 1st, 2023
  • Cindy Patton – Secretary, term ends July 1st, 2021
  • Sue Little, term ends July 1st, 2021
  • Nikki Johnson, term ends July 1st, 2024
  • Claudette Wielechowski, term ends July 1st, 2024

Library board terms last four years.

Library Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 4:00 pm at the Library.  The meetings are open to the public. An agenda is kept continuously current and available for public inspection at the Library.

 Library Board Meetings Including Library Board Minutes